The Sanborn City Council met in open session Monday, January 21st, 2019 at the Sanborn City Hall in the Donald Kroese Council Chambers. Mayor Pro Tem, Randy Lyman, called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. with the following Council present: Tim Devitt, Dave Marra, Jerry Back, and Randy Lyman. Others present: Amber Jederberg and Jim Zeutenhorst.

Motion Back, seconded by Devitt to adopt the agenda and upon the roll being called, the following named members of the Council voted:

AYES: Tim Devitt, Dave Marra, Jerry Back, and Randy Lyman

NAYES: None. Motion carried 4-0.

Motion Lyman, seconded by Back to approve the January 14th, 2019 council meeting minutes, and upon the roll being called, the following named members of the Council voted:

AYES: Tim Devitt, Randy Lyman, Dave Marra, and Jerry Back

NAYES: None. Motion carried 4-0.

Motion Back, seconded by Marra to approve the bills as presented and upon the roll being called the following named members of the Council voted:

AYES: Tim Devitt, Brian Visser, Dave Marra, Jerry Back, and Randy Lyman.

NAYES: None. Motion carried 4-0.

Reportable wages for the City employees in 2018:

Halle Andringa \$2783.00, Jerry Back \$260.00, Nathan Bangert \$2033.63, Sarah Berger \$1912.14, Denise Bohnet \$18,934.08, Jean Boll \$4200.00, Wyatt Borden \$1274.64, Breana Bottjen \$2316.19, Adam Bousema \$39,624.51, Summer Brinkman \$1510.90, Madeline Bronstad \$1078.69, Cody Brothersen \$5038.02, Emma Brower \$2328.06, Jacob Brown \$9204.00, Jackie Cronin \$4129.80, Lori DeGroot \$591.00, Samuel Degroot \$48.00, Timothy Devitt \$360.00, Michael Dummett \$57,711.95, Thomas Ginger \$367.50, Austen Gonnerman \$549.63, Jade Gonnerman \$141.38, Maycin Gonnerman \$7000.00, Dakotah Goodvin \$855.00, Don Gorsett \$8343.61, Samuel Haack \$567.21, Tristan Haag \$2067.46, Jaron Harthoorn \$2081.08, Jillian Heemstra \$1759.32, Trisha Hengeveld \$1678.27, Kara Heyn \$300.57, Gregory Jacobsma, Jr. \$51,761.57, Mark Japenga \$309.56, Olivia Japenga \$2888.88, Peggy Japenga \$40,810.56, Amber Jederberg \$40,740.00, Shelley Jederberg \$3053.26, Hannah Jochims \$1033.31, Payton Kambradt \$2738.19, Cheryl Kroese \$5549.00, Jacob Kroese \$2508.01, Rae Jean Langley \$30,000.00, Zachary Larsen \$200.00, Delmer Lode III \$1651.94, Carson Louscher \$74.39, Trinity Lux \$1101.40, Jayden Lyman \$734.07, Morgan Lyman \$110.32, Randall Lyman \$740.00, Rhonda Lyman \$291.14, Ashlynn Manwarren \$1773.77, Dave Marra \$340.00, Darby Mastbergen \$1058.06, Robert McCauley \$600.00, Eric Meinecke \$1260.00, Jillian Mews \$54.00, Matthew Meyers \$948.78, Greg Moser \$693.00, Hallee Mosier \$1613.18, Morgan Mueller \$1338.56, Becky Muilenberg \$475.75, Justin Nolta \$35,912.49, Chad Odenbrett \$12,139.88, Karlee Ohrt \$1181.77, Ramo Ohrt \$2710.00, Scott Ohrt \$9256.13, Brendan Olson \$55,530.94, Clint Peters \$1744.89, Alvina Reitsma \$18,641.58, Adam Roelfs \$46,915.09, Emily Rouse \$1447.06, Morgan Rowse \$201.00, Kari Rutledge \$582.55, Chris Schoneman \$47,516.54, Jill Schuler \$1633.84, Kaitlin Schuler \$8324.91, Kyla Schuler \$1470.96, Paul Schuler \$5244.35, Duane Van Veldhuizen \$1485.00, Chase Verbrugee \$1136.89, Brian Visser \$380.00, Makenzie Vos \$2452.51, Kristi Wingert \$653.13, Keaton Wolthuizen \$1501.51, Kylie Wolthuizen \$2354.63, Jessica Woodyard \$1821.58, and Jim Zeutenhorst \$74,955.72. Total Reportable Wages: \$714,695.29.

Motion Devitt, seconded by Marra to approve a notice of intent to fill the Mayor's position by appointment and directing proper notice.

AYES: Tim Devitt, Dave Marra, Randy Lyman, Jerry Back

NAYES: None Motion carried 4-0.

Jim Zeutenhorst reviewed key points of the 2019-2020 budget with the council.

The next regular City Council meeting will be scheduled for Monday, February 11th, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Sanborn City Hall.

There being no further business to come before the Council, Motion Marra, seconded by Devitt to adjourn at 5:34 p.m. Motion carried 4-0.

	Randy Lyman, Mayor Pro Tem	_
ATTEST:		
Amber Jederberg, Deputy Clerk		